Information provided by Paul Brunner, USITT Secretary & Nominations Chair

The election process for 2018 closed in early December with 13 percent of eligible voting members casting electronic ballots to determine who will serve three-year terms on USITT’s Board of Directors. Those elected were:

Board of Directors for 2019-2022:

  • Kasey Allee-Foreman
  • Andrea Bilkey
  • Tina Shackleford
  • David Stewart
  • Jim Streeter
  • Yolanda Williams

There are a total of 18 Directors on the Board, one-third of whom are up for election each year.

Elected Officers for 2019-2022:

  • Vice President for International Activities: Kevin Rigdon
  • Vice President for Education & Training: Tammy Honesty
  • Vice President for Communications: Rafael Jaen

The elected leadership provides direction to USITT’s future, and the Board class of 2022 is drawn from a broad spectrum of membership with experience in academia, for-profit, not-for-profit, and other sectors. The USITT Board of Directors is charged with the responsibility to advise, govern, oversee policy and direction, and assist with the leadership and general promotion of the organization. Directors are elected by the membership and serve a three-year term. Congratulations to those elected!

Nominate Now

With the 2018 elections closed, work is intensifying on the nominations process for 2019. USITT Secretary Paul Brunner is working closely with the Nominations Committee to collect nominations for next year’s election slate. Nominations are now open. The deadline to complete nominations is March 1.

All notations are reviewed by the Nominations Committee at the 2019 Annual Conference & Stage Expo.

Anyone wishing further information about the nominations process should visit the USITT Nominations website, or contact Paul Brunner, at Self-nominations are welcome and encouraged.